Once Upon an Autism, Not Your Regular Fairy Tale

Mixing Bowl

Posted on: October 2, 2010

I love my new cat. She’s delicate and small. She loves to talk, she’s hyper and playful, she’s all I could ever ask for in a pet.

I’m so happy to have a new companion, I’m happy that I’m alive after nearly dying. I’m happy my family has bonded together. So many good things have happened, yet, I feel a bit sad and I don’t know why. Maybe it’s the emotional release of all that’s happened. Maybe, too, it’s because many of my friends showed no concern at all, not even bothering to send message or call. Maybe they don’t realize just how close to death I was, I don’t know. I guess it’s best not to think too hard on it and second guess anyone and assume. Right now. I am recovering, I don’t need to go backwards, I just want to shake the sad feeling.

Leave a Reply

