Once Upon an Autism, Not Your Regular Fairy Tale

Meow

Posted on: November 7, 2010

When I went to the shelter in October, there was one other cat that I did want, but I wasn’t allowed to adopt her because she was a black cat. There are some people who do some sick things to black cats during Halloween. Her name was Rikka.

I couldn’t get her out of my mind. She had such a sad story, she’d been in a house with 32 dogs of all sorts. Dogs that were starving, she too, was starving, but she’d been rescued. I adored Molly, I still do, but Rikka haunted me, I wanted her so badly.

I adopted her on November 1st, so now I have three cats. I guess I am the crazy cat lady now.

Ack, I just saw a commercial advertising The Last Airbender for blue-ray and dvd. That’s one movie I don’t want to see. They turned the Fire Nation into pansies, and cast characters that really didn’t resemble the characters at all. My biggest irk was who they cast for Zuko. He does NOT fit my image for him. I know, silly to complain, but I like some accuracy to these types of things. You should have seen how I griped when they cast Tom Cruise in Interview with A Vampire.

Oh well, I have to have something to complain about, rather than the serious matters in life. The serious stuff is too difficult to complain about. And I hate talking about pain all the time. It gets dull.

Well, I will now put up images of Misti, Molly, and Rikka.

Misti
Cats

Molly
Cats

Rikka
I want to come home with you

Leave a Reply

