Once Upon an Autism, Not Your Regular Fairy Tale

Rip Me Up

Posted on: November 10, 2010

Nicky was missing for a few hours after school yesterday. He thought RC was going to pick him up at the school, which is something that would never happen, they always pick him up here. Then, instead of walking home, he went to my Mom’s. Mom was here. The police were out looking for him, the teachers were out looking for him, and so was my aunt. All I could think is that some bully got a hold of him and did something terrible to him.

As it turned out, one of my Mom’s neighbors took him into his apartment, but that’s a little fishy, too, because he didn’t call me right away.

I kept myself composed when Nicky came home, calmly told him that he was never to do that, but when he left for respite, I broke down and sobbed. If something happened to him, it would tear the hell out of me. He’s my baby. But his behavior has been erratic, I think he’s regressed. He needs to be watched more carefully. God help me. Too much has happened this year.

Leave a Reply

