Once Upon an Autism, Not Your Regular Fairy Tale

Little Rant LOL

Posted on: December 26, 2010

Okay, most people know I love the animated series Avatar the Last Airbender. I was looking at different pics. There were a few different guys. ASIAN guys who would have made an excellent Zuko. No offense to Dev Patel, but he is no Zuko. Casting him would be like casting Bill Cosby as Wolverine in the X-men movies. I’m probably biased, but I still think Dante Basco should have been BEGGED to do it. I watched the dvd extras, the clip of him speaking for Zuko, his whole demeanor and expression changed, he WAS Zuko. Even if there were others who looked even more for the part, Dante should have had it. That’s my story and I am sticking to it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

