Once Upon an Autism, Not Your Regular Fairy Tale

Drained

Posted on: December 28, 2010

I went to the doc’s today. Things went all right. He changed my medication, not to what I hope for, but I’m not going to complain, as long as I can get some pain relief, I’ll be happy. We addressed some other issues as well, they were good things, I suppose, but riding a hundred miles total, round trip, to see the doctor can be draining. He got a chance to see more of my true nature. The upbeat side. I just wanted to drive home the fact that I’m wanting to work with him, that I’m not just going to him for narcotics and that stuff. I asked him to check my hemoglobin just because I am concerned about anemia, that’s only natural, since I did lose so much blood, Then, he sprang a u/a test on me. I panicked. No, not because of anything wrong being in my system. I call it performance anxiety. I had to do it for other doctors, I would sometimes drink a gallon of water before going, and still, I would sit there, unable to go. It happened when I was pregnant. It happened when I broke my leg because I couldn’t shimmy on the bed pan right. It happened with the blood loss when they did want a U/a. I hadn’t gone in 12 hours. Both when I broke my leg and when I had the blood loss, and yes, the hernia surgery, I had to have a *choke* cath put in. Not fun. But when you can’t go, you can’t go. I was finally able to go today though, but it took FOREVER. I have to call tomorrow because I forgot to ask for something to stop the horrible acid reflux I get…. Gee, should I ask if I passed my test. Hehehehe. Will I get an A? Okay, so that’s a little bad. But if I can’t laugh about it, what can I do? I’m not worried about the results though, everything that’s supposed to be in my system is there. And there is nothing there that should not be there. It’s good to be a goody two shoes when it comes to doctoring issues. You don’t want to mess around because it will backfire. I’ve seen it happen to many people. The only rotten part is, they faxed my prescriptions to the pharmacy, we went to pick them up and they said the worker was delivering them. I called her, she said she didn’t have anything. Crud Monkeys, no pain relief until tomorrow, I guess.

Leave a Reply

