Once Upon an Autism, Not Your Regular Fairy Tale

Resolutions?

Posted on: January 3, 2011

This is the time of year people make resolutions… They also break them.

I always thought New Year should be in the spring, when the world comes alive again. Re-awakening from winter slumber. But, the world decided otherwise.

So, how is my 2011 so far? Well, pretty good actually. I’ve touched base with new people. I’m building friendships, I’m networking, and it’s a very good thing. It’s healthy. It’s making me happy. Not only is it common interests in fun things of being entertained, I’m connecting with other parents who are dealing with children who have autism. Especially when it comes to Twitter. I’m really glad I decided to do the whole Twitter thing because I have a whole new circle of friends. Life is good.

But now, I need to catch some Z’s because Mom moves into the building in the morning. I want to be awake for that. Also, my little darlin’ goes back to school in the morning.

1 Response to "Resolutions?"

I’m glad we met, too. ; )

Leave a Reply

