Once Upon an Autism, Not Your Regular Fairy Tale

About Autism

Posted on: March 5, 2011

You may think i’m an adverage boy that has a different personality… wrong! In 2002 I was diagnosed with autism. I take it vary well. But there is a down side… I have this thing called a texture issue. Any time I tell certain people… they don’t understnd. But I don’t care. Every day and every night I worry about my life. U know how I rock side 2 side? Well that happens every time I hear music. It happens in school 2. And the bullies would laugh, copy me, and call me a retard. But i’m trying 2 build new memories.

2 Responses to "About Autism"

You can be sure that when you tell people you have a texture issue here Nicky, that everyone does understand. Instead of telling people yourself, maybe you could ask a teacher in private, to have a talk with the whole class about how people like you who may be different are very cool and can be lots of fun to be with.

Bullies should be ignored. They just do not understand. I know it is really hard to ignore mean people but that is what is best. I’m glad you are building new memories.

Glad you wrote some more today. Always love to hear how things are going for you! Give your mommy lots of hugs! She is a wonderful mom!!

I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem. You are wonderful! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

