Once Upon an Autism, Not Your Regular Fairy Tale

Moving

Posted on: March 30, 2011

I’ll be moving the blog soon because I wanted a stupid button. I used to be fantastic with html but this css crud confuses me.

Why don’t people ever let up? Nicky had to call me from school what was it, Monday? Or Friday? Those freaky little S.O.B.s were demanding to know what meds he was on. They told him he didn’t have ADHD because he wasn’t hyper. If he weren’t on his meds, the poor kid would never sleep. I told Nicky to tell them that it was none of their business.

One evening, I was watching one of those caught on camera programs. This enraged father boarded a bus and was bellowing at some of those scumbag kids because they were hurting his daughter who had mild Cerebral Palsy, even throwing condoms at the poor girl. But the father was considered the jerk! I’m sorry, I can’t blame the guy. It takes everything I have in me not to go after the beasts that hurt Nicky. There are times I want to teach him how to throw a punch. But he’d be the one who would get the blame because that’s the way it always works.

But regardless of what those creeps say, someday, it’s my son who will be on top. Nicky will rip ’em a new one by being a good person, by living his dreams.

Those nozzles can say what they will, but I’m a heck of a lot stronger than any of them put together, and you had better believe I will not let my son down because one must never cross a mother who loves her child dearly. We are an unbeatable force when need be. And once Nicky heals from his surgery, he wants to join Special Olympics Karate and Soccer, if I can afford it, I’m going to let him, enforcing the fact that martial arts is for defense only. Even just having the knowledge is power. And if he kicks B.T.’s butt. I’ll buy him a Nintendo DS game because that bugger has it coming. I know, bad Mom. Just fed up.

1 Response to "Moving"

This reminds me of a scene in Diary of a Wimpy Kid where the kid talks about how someday he was going to be the bully’s boss. I couldn’t find in on youtube but if you’ve seen the movie you know what I mean. Nicky is a great kid. I’m sorry you have to deal with this. We delt with our own bully and I wrote letters to the principal, superintendent, director of special education and printed a copy of their bully policy to go along with it.

Leave a Reply

